The Blogging of Joyner 460

windkiss8's blog

TOGAF Certification

TOGAF certification gives a clear path for professional development and credibility to employers. The TOGAF Standard, a standard of The Open Group, will be the open Enterprise Architecture standard utilized by the world’s leading organizations to enhance business efficiency. The Open Group TOGAF Certification Program has enabled over 70,000 Enterprise Architects and trainers worldwide to demonstrate their proven expertise in the framework.

The TOGAF 9 Certified qualification is achieved through passing two exams, carrying out a course of self-study or attendance at an Accredited Program. Another highlight is a basic level qualification, TOGAF 9 Foundation, which can be achieved by passing the 1st exam. The TOGAF 9 certification program pertains to the 9.x releases from the TOGAF Standard. The existing syllabus for all accredited courses is dependant on the TOGAF Standard, Version 9.2. For folks and trainers who would like to carry on to date or are experts in a certain area, the certification is supplemented which has a quantity of TOGAF Credentials which resulted in award of Open Badges.
The Group TOGAF certification is:
? Used with the world’s leading enterprises to certify perhaps the most common body of core knowledge about the methodology and framework.
? A trusted, vendor-neutral, globally recognized and portable credential.
? Valuable in demonstrating to employers and peers your commitment to enterprise architecture as a discipline.
? An outstanding new career and a foundational certification in the career of any Enterprise Architect.

An Open Badge is accessible for certification levels Foundation and authorized (for information regarding Outdoors Group Open Badges program see here), and a supplemental badge is available to indicate the version.
TOGAF Examinations
The Group offers examination tests for the current Certification for individuals Programs: ArchiMate, IT4IT, Open FAIR, TOGAF 9.

Individuals achieve certification within a program by first passing the applicable examination(s) then completing the certification process, including accepting the legal fine print of the program, from the applicable certification program web system.

Examinations can be obtained at authorized test centers for The Open Group.

All examinations can be found in English. Some examinations might be accessible in languages besides English or with an English being a Second Language (ESL) option. Start to see the summary information for each exam for detailed information on language availability and any restrictions about the use of an assessment or pre-requisites.
The available TOGAF Examinations are:
? TOGAF 9 Part 1 Exam
? TOGAF 9 Part 2 Exam
? TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 Exam
? TOGAF Business Architecture Part 1 Exam
Examination Tips
What you should Study for the TOGAF Exam?

Preparation For TOGAF Certification Exam

Taking an exam
? See Outside Group Exam Registration page.
? If you have a voucher, it is possible to apply it around the exam provider's website during registration when asked for payment to the exam.
? A voucher is not needed in order to take an exam. If you don't currently have one, you will end up inspired to provide a plastic card for payment before registration.
Appointment Times
? A common area of confusion for candidates is the length of the appointment in the test center and the period of time allowed to the examination won't be the same.
? If you're taking an exam in a Pearson VUE test center, please visit the recommendations Sheet for Candidates.

For details about TOGAF Certificatio

Go Back


Blog Search

Blog Archive


There are currently no blog comments.